Recent Quotes (30 days)

You have no recent quotes
chg | %

S Split Corp.  

(Public, TSE:SBN)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for SBN
+0.24 (2.98%)
Oct 20 - Close
TSE data delayed by 15 mins - Disclaimer
Currency in CAD
Range 8.11 - 8.30
52 week 5.80 - 8.34
Open 8.11
Vol / Avg. 2,800.00/1,191.00
Mkt cap 8.51M
P/E 2.73
Div/yield 0.05/6.32
EPS 3.04
Shares 1.03M
Beta 2.06
Inst. own     -
Aug 28, 2017
Q2 2017 S Split Corp Earnings Release

Key stats and ratios

Q2 (Jun '17) 2016
Net profit margin 343.27% 113.91%
Operating margin -21.91% 84.86%
EBITD margin - 84.86%
Return on average assets 9.11% 24.93%
Return on average equity 13.57% 53.36%
CDP Score - -


121 King St W Suite 2600, P.O. Box 113
+1-416-6813990 (Phone)
+1-416-6813901 (Fax)

Website links


S Split Corp. (the Fund) is a Canada-based mutual fund corporation. The Fund's investment objectives for the Preferred Shares are to provide holders of Preferred shares with fixed cumulative preferential monthly cash distributions in the amount of over $0.04 per Preferred share representing a yield on the issue price of the Preferred shares of approximately 5.25% per annum and to return the issue price of over $10 per Preferred share to holders of Preferred shares upon termination of the Fund. The investment objectives for the Class A Shares are to provide holders of Class A Shares with regular monthly cash distributions targeted to be over 6.00% per annum on the net asset value (NAV) of the Class A Shares, and to provide holders of Class A Shares with the opportunity for leveraged growth in NAV and distributions per Class A Share. The Fund invests in a portfolio of common shares of The Bank of Nova Scotia. Strathbridge Asset Management Inc. is the investment manager of the Fund.

Officers and directors

John P. Mulvihill Jr. Chairman of the Board, President, Chief Executive Officer, Secretary
Age: 66
John D. Germain Chief Financial Officer, Senior Vice President, Director
Age: 1
Robert G. Bertram Independent Director
Michael M. Koerner Independent Director
Age: 1
Robert W. Korthals Independent Director