Recent Quotes (30 days)

You have no recent quotes
chg | %

Syrah Resources Ltd  

(Public, ASX:SYR)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for SYR
+0.03 (0.82%)
Oct 20 - Close
ASX data delayed by 20 mins - Disclaimer
Currency in AUD
Range 3.59 - 3.72
52 week 2.21 - 4.07
Open 3.66
Vol / Avg. 1.32M/1.96M
Mkt cap 1.09B
P/E     -
Div/yield     -
EPS -0.08
Shares 291.57M
Beta     -
Inst. own     -
Sep 13, 2017
Interim 2017 Syrah Resources Ltd Earnings Release

Key stats and ratios

Q2 (Jun '17) 2016
Net profit margin -958.96% -1128.58%
Operating margin -949.22% -886.37%
EBITD margin - -861.45%
Return on average assets -4.08% -5.55%
Return on average equity -4.35% -5.85%
Employees 374 -
CDP Score - -


Melbourne VIC 3000, L 28 360 Collins St
+61-3-96707264 (Phone)
+61-3-96420698 (Fax)

Website links


Syrah Resources Limited is a supplier of graphite products. The Company's principal activities include the construction and development of the Balama Graphite Project in Mozambique; development of sales and marketing arrangements with targeted customers; continued assessment of the use of high quality graphite from the Balama Graphite Project as an input into the production of battery anode material and industrial products, and development of downstream, battery anode material strategy. It operates through two segments: Balama and Corporate. The Balama segment is engaged in mining, mineral exploration, evaluation and development activities associated with the Balama graphite project in Mozambique. The Corporate segment is engaged in corporate administration and investing activities, including development of the Company's battery anode material strategy.

Officers and directors

Shaun Verner Chief Executive Officer, Managing Director, Director
David Corr Chief Financial Officer
Darrin Strange Chief Operating Officer
Jordan Morrissey Chief People Officer
Melanie Jaye Leydin Company Secretary
James Edward Askew Non-Executive Chairman of the Board
Age: 67
Rhett Boudewyn Brans Non-Executive Director
Jose Manuel Caldeira Non-Executive Director
Christina Lampe-Onnerud Ph.D. Non-Executive Director
Sam Riggall Non-Executive Director