Recent Quotes (30 days)

You have no recent quotes
chg | %

shipping corporation of India Ltd  

(Public, NSE:SCI)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for SCI
-0.85 (-0.94%)
Real-time:   12:04PM GMT+5:30
NSE real-time data - Disclaimer
Currency in INR
Range 89.10 - 90.75
52 week 55.50 - 102.60
Open 90.10
Vol. 174,255.00
Mkt cap 41.71B
P/E 5.33
Div/yield     -
EPS 16.78
Shares 465.80M
Beta     -
Inst. own     -

Key stats and ratios

Q1 (Mar '16) 2017
Net profit margin 43.12% 5.10%
Operating margin 39.58% 5.92%
EBITD margin - 22.35%
Return on average assets - 1.20%
Return on average equity - 2.57%
Employees 2,290 -
CDP Score - -


Shipping House 245 Madam Cama Road
MUMBAI, 400021
+91-22-22026666 (Phone)
+91-22-22026905 (Fax)

Website links


The Shipping Corporation of India Limited is engaged in sea and coastal freight water transport business. The Company's segments include Liner Segment, Bulk Segment, Technical and Offshore, and Others. The Liner segment includes breakbulk, container transport, passenger vessels, and passenger vessels and research vessels managed on behalf of other organizations. The Bulk segment includes tankers, dry bulk carriers, gas carriers, phosphoric acid carriers and liquefied natural gas (LNG) vessels managed on behalf of joint venture companies. The Technical & Offshore services segment includes the Company-owned offshore vessels, offshore vessels managed on behalf of other organizations. It offers technical consultancy. Others segment includes Maritime Training Institute operations. Its owned fleet includes bulk carriers, crude oil tankers, container vessels, passenger-cum-cargo vessels, product tankers, liquefied petroleum gas (LPG)/ammonia carriers and offshore supply vessels.

Officers and directors

Anoop Kumar Sharma Chairman of the Board, Managing Director
H. K. Joshi Director of Finance and Personnel and Administration, Director
Dipankar Haldar Executive Director - Legal, Company Secretary, IR Contact Officer
S V. Kher Director - Bulk Carrier & Tanker Division, Whole-Time Director
Satinder Pal Singh Part Time Official Director
T. Kumar Non-Executive Director
Arun Balkrishnan Non Official Part Time Director
Sukamal Chandra Basu Non Official Part Time Independent Director
Vijay Tulsiram Jadhao Non-Executive Part-Time Independent Director
P Kanagasabapathi Non-Executive Part-Time Independent Director